Undergraduate Programmes

To find information about the programs available in each Faculty, including their associated courses and regulations, please visit the Faculty Booklet Archive. Within the "Current Faculty Booklets" section, simply select the name of your Faculty from the Undergraduate listing to download the most recent Faculty booklet.

For information on programmes offered at other UWI Campuses refer to our website at http://www.uwi.edu


Applying to UWIThe 8 faculties that make up the St. Augustine Campus and their academic departments are responsible for the delivery of the University’s degree, certificate and diploma offerings.

The Faculties:

  1. Engineering
  2. Food & Agriculture
  3. Humanities & Education
  4. Law
  5. Medical Sciences
  6. Science & Technology
  7. Social Sciences
  8. Sport

Intra-University Faculties and Centres offering Undergraduate Programmes

Institute for Gender and Development Studies

The Institute for Gender and Development Studies (IGDS) is an autonomous unit located in the Office of the Vice-Chancellor of the University and is not attached to any faculty. This underlines its relevance to all disciplines and facilitates collaboration with all faculties. The IGDS consists of a Regional Co-ordinating Office (RCO) located on The University of the West Indies' Mona Campus, and three Campus Units - at Cave Hill, Barbados (Nita Barrow Unit); at Mona, Jamaica (Mona Campus Unit); and at St Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago (St. Augustine Unit).


Faculty of Sport

The Faculty of Sport reaches across all the Campuses of the University of the West Indies, through Academies of Sport established on the Cave Hill, Mona, Open and St. Augustine campuses. These Academies (previously known as Departments) are responsible for academic activities, sports at all levels, as well as outreach to communities through Sports.